Board of Directors

Our effort is overseen by a board of directors drawn from the area’s leading research, financial, and scientific organizations. The board of directors unites the major local organizations from the industry, education, and government sectors to help with fund raising and operations and to ensure the Complex is a major asset to the community.

  • Ed Angel, Chair – Founding Director, UNM ARTSLab
  • Stephen Guerin, Vice Chair – President, Redfish Group
  • Steve Smith, Secretary – LAVA Group / Los Alamos National Laboratory (Retired)
  • Elena C. Benton – Technology Executive, Cisco (Retired)
  • David Breecker – President, Santa Fe Innovation Park
  • Charles Buki – Principal, czb, LLC
  • Randy Burge – Founding Director, NM Technology Council
  • Irene Lee – Project GUTS & SIM Program Lead, Santa Fe Institute
  • Richard Lowenberg– Artist and telecommunications planner
  • Talaya White – Project GUTS
  • Chris Wood – Vice President, Santa Fe Institute
  • Nicole Rassmuson – Graphic Design Consultant
  • Mariah Sacoman – Financial Advisor
  • Roy Wroth, Executive Director